Associate Program Director's Handbook

The APPD Associate Program Directors' Executive Committee created the Associate Program Director's Handbook. This handbook is updated on a regular basis, and our feedback is welcome. Send any suggestions for additional sections or topics to

Associate Program Directors' Executive Committee

Headshot of Ross Myers

Ross Myers, MD

Chair (2020-2022)
Associate Director, Pediatric Residency
UH Rainbow Babies & Children's Hospital
11100 Euclid Ave, RBC 838
Cleveland, OH 44106
Headshot of Rhett Lieberman

Rhett Lieberman, MD, MPH

Chair-Elect (2020-2021)
Associate Program Director
Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC
4401 Penn Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15224
Headshot of Ariel Winn

Ariel Winn, MD

Past Chair (2020-2021)
Associate Program Director
Boston Children's Hospital
300 Longwood Avenue
Boston, MA 02115
Headshot of Mollie Grow

Mollie Grow, MD, MPH

Associate Program Director
University of Washington- Seattle Childrens’ Hospital
4800 Sand Point Way, NE, OC.7.830
Seattle, WA 98125
Headshot of Sarah Hilgenberg

Sarah Hilgenberg, MD

Associate Program Director
Stanford Children's/Stanford Pediatrics
725 Welch Road MC 5906
Palo Alto, CA 94304
Headshot of Monique Naifeh
Associate Pediatric Residency Program Director
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
1200 Children's Ave, Ste 12400
Oklahoma City, OK 73104

Interested in joining the APD's Executive Committee?

Grassroots Forum for Associate Program Directors

The Grassroots Forum for Associate Program Directors is a combination town hall meeting and an opportunity for presentations, mainly addressing how to do the job of an Associate Program Director. It takes place each year at the APPD Annual Spring Meeting.

An APD Executive Committee subgroup (APD Special Interest Group) facilitates the APD Grassroots Forum. The APD Executive Committee approves changes to SIG membership.

Current facilitators of the Grassroots Forum for Associate Program Directors are:

  • Ben Miller (2018-2021)
  • James Lee (2019-2022)
  • Maren Olson (2019-2022)