APPD is a critical source of knowledge, expertise, friendship, support, and inspiration.

On the national level, we offer in-person educational opportunities each spring and fall. As part of our dedication to advancing medical education, we host numerous meetings per year.

Upcoming Events

2020 Fall Annual Meeting

October 14 - October 16
Virtual Meeting
11am-4pm Eastern 10am-3pm Central 8am-1pm Pacific

Spring Meeting

Spring Meeting attendees learn and benefit from:

  • Best practices of medical education across the continuum,
  • Innovative educational approaches through sessions that present innovative curriculum or processes as residency training continues to evolve.
  • Networking opportunities, mentoring and other tools for academic advancement.
A man on stage delivering a presentation.
A conference hall full of people at a convention.

Fall Meeting

The Fall Meeting has a focus on providing educational sessions for those assuming leadership roles as a Program Director, Associate Program Director, Fellowship Director, Residency Coordinator, or Fellowship Coordinator.